What are the DOD Information Assurance (IA) Training Requirements?

DoD 8410 or DoD 8570 Directive is also recognized as information Assurance Workforce Improvement Program. The DoD (Department of Defense) voted for a directive stating that all information Assurance recruits must become compliant with the mandated security and IT standards. There exist levels of compliance that parallel the job function. The most common certifications in the DOD Directive 8570.01 include A+, Security +, Network+, CISSP, and CEH.

read more

Which IT Security Certification Should I Get?

As a professional currently in an IT and/or Department of Defense career, you understand the significance of obtaining security certifications in your field not only to move forward and be awarded additional responsibilities and higher levels of projects, but also to maintain your current role. Many companies require certifications that parallel individual job roles or that adhere to their established internal infrastructure policies...

read more

Storing and Sharing Documents Efficiently and Securely

From strategic business planning, empowering employees to confidently contribute to team projects, and inspiring collaboration, to storing and sharing confidential documents easily and safely, it’s no surprise that SharePoint is Microsoft’s best-selling web application platform for companies striving to streamline, access, and utilize their data better.

read more